Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2003-11-14 - 10:46 a.m.

i can't remember any of my dreams lately. i'm fairly certain that i have a sleeping disorder. i can sleep soundly anywhere and am able to convince a person who is trying to rouse me from sleep that i am awake and alert, and then not remember a thing later.

steve tried to wake me up on thursday morning, and he told me that i sat up abruptly and told him that "every morning just before i wake up i'm always scheming about baby names! i'm always thinking about baby names! oh, wait. that's a lie, just NOW i was thinking of baby names, but actually i rarely do. but i did just NOW. ok?"

he thought i was awake, but i definitely wasn't. i was so asleep.

yesterday my mom came over to pick me up for the 9:45 movie we were going to, and i ended up falling asleep. she had to try and wake me up, and apparently i yelled something at her about 'getting more protein into my system.' it took her a good 5 minutes before she was sucessfully able to wake me. i am so impossible.

in high school, i lived in the attic, and every morning my mom would yell up the stairs 'rachael! i'm leaving, get up!' and i would yell back 'yeah, i'm up! i'm up! i'm dressing.' and completely lie to her in my sleep, which resulted in loads of tardies and first period absences.

i never remember any of these discourses, so maybe all the people in my life are lying. for reasons mysterious to me right now.

oh, you know. lies and sleeping.