Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2003-11-14 - 1:34 a.m.

my car's brakes are going out, for sure. also, the fuse that operates my windshield wipers keeps blowing. aside from the fact that i ignore the carburetor problem, what have i ever done to you, packy? you've never given me anything but trouble. and love.

life's lame right now. i went to a show. i slept on my arm like i was ready to take off for a race. 'he' has a crush on me 'in the same way he has a crush on audrey hepburn'. in short: 'i like the way you look, but that's about it, probably.'

maybe i'm reading too much into this comment? how is he so astute, yet so dense all at once?

i want more respect than any guy seems willing to give me right now. don't tell me i'm 'pretty' all the time. don't pride yourself on how many of your friends think i'm 'hot'. you know that look i give you after you've complimented me twice in the same minute? that's a glare. i shouldn't have to revert to rudes just to get the message across. tell me things that make me feel like a worthwhile person and friend, or don't say anything at all. make me feel real and important and fulfilled, and show your respect through your actions. and don't just set me aside like my concerns aren't worth examining. argghh. i want a person who appreciates me for the fact that i won't eat bite-sized round foods, and my room's a complete ship-wreck. and somebody who thinks it's cute that i failed a bowling class through correspondence. somebody who loves me because, not despite of all my freaky quirks. is this too much to ask? just tell me if it is, and i'll take a vow of abstinence and focus all my energies into the ballet.

bear and poncho.