Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2003-11-15 - 4:38 a.m.

this day was troubled. it was my last day with the kids, which was 'oh so' hard.

in the last month, charlotte has taken to telling me that she loves me, which is enough to tender the toughest flank of meat, and today as we were laying down for her nap, she said 'rachael, i love you sooo much.' and kissed me on the cheek. ouch, my heartstrings! she doesn't know that i won't be back on monday.

and then i had to buy 'business attire'for my new job, because basically my wardrobe consists of pretty, but conspicious vintage dresses, slips, hand embroidered t-shirts, jeans, and ballerina tights. how boring this shopping trip was. grey pants, black pants, black tops, a black and white plaid skirt. i wonder how this will effect my moods, having to dress this way every single day?

since when do i modify my wardrobe for a job? i want something really bad, but i don't know what it is. it isn't this job.

why am i not a sleepyhead?