Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2003-11-16 - 2:05 a.m.

i woke up at 12:45 today, which is something i haven't done for ages. it made me feel like the sickest man. rachel and i went to the house where diana is housesitting and watched 'american movie'. normally, i get THE biggest kick from this movie. but tonight it was just depressing. the idea of the documentation of a man's burning, sincere attempt at fulfilling his dream categorized in the comedy section. but maybe the movie isn't real? i've heard it both ways. it sure as hell seems real. all of the clips from his earlier films are definitely a young mark borchardt. it's got to be real. anyways, how depressing. get over it.

i don't follow my thoughts very consciously. i don't soak them up very well, my thoughts are just loose balloons that float around in my tummy. i don't apply them. tonight i realized that i think about my first boyfriend a lot. i mean, as i'm thinking about my first boyfriend, i realize that i'm doing it, but i don't realize how it's effecting me. i just let it float. how can i make this make sense to me? it just floats, you get it, right? you get it now, but later you probably won't. anyways, first boyfriend: sometimes i act like he's watching me, and think about what he must think of me. i still want him to want me. weird? i want him to regret that he was such a meanman to me, and patch up the damage. i don't want him, no at all. i just want him to feel sorry. which leads me to this: from here on out, be so careful of who you choose to love. it will effect you for years, it will drive you crazy. you feel it now to some extent. this foolish inclination towards boys who could take or leave you, and the casting aside of boys who really think something of you. it's so stupid. you probably have the sweets for 'squishy electronic bleach head' because he lives far away, and shows little to no interest in you as a person, and you probably have the creeps for 'nervous jazz pianist' becuase he seems a little too eager to spend time with you, just because he thinks you're neat. to me i say: you're never going to get anywhere this way. you're a creep.

tonight, had a memory of the first time i heard the word 'masturbation'.

dad speaking to the idiot box which is televising a live michael jackson performance: 'he's like a walking campaign for masturbation.'

me: 15 minutes later rifling through my dictionary looking for 'masterbation'. didn't find it. i had to ask later.

ghastlessly, i ghasted her ghast.