Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2003-11-28 - 4:51 p.m.

fred meyers has yet again consumed my evening. and then i get to the counter to purchase, and i realize that i don't have my credit card. i left it at the coffee shop. i asked the clerk if she would hold on to my items, and i'd be right back. but once i got out of the door i realized that i had just evaded spending 26 dollars on things that i don't need, so let's not go back. and here i am, having wasted my evening. an evening that should have been spent knitting the rest of lily's bolero. for serious, i have so much knitting to do. i'm knitting stuffed fluffy lambs for lil's and josie. then i have to make hats for the whole of canyon county, and then i have to embroider underwear for every member of the women's century club. the orthopedic girdle kind.

i haven't had coffee for i think something like five days until tonight, and it's loving me so much right now! for really, i feel dizzy and giddy. at fred meyer's i was talking and singing to myself A LOT! not to mention dancing in the aisles and zooming the cart. oh boy. i don't realize that i dance a lot until i'm with somebody and they're like 'rachael, you're dancing in the mexican restaurant.' and i'm like 'i am? yeah, i am.' and then they expect me to stop and i'm like 'how can i when there's this live hot mariachi band?'

sister, i love it when we match!