Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-01-05 - 11:41 p.m.

things that happened on my 20th birthday:

i worked: drank some beverages, took down the ugly christmas decorations (wrestled with the dry, dry christmas tree and was a porcupine for the afternoon after all the needles landed in my clothes.) concluded that bob rose is probably a crazy man. he freaks out when the mail is late. my quills bristled, but i shook them out. he is old, for good's sake. listened to my boss lie a lot. ate a pita with some teriyaki and pineapple on it. got paid.

i played: i saw my family for the first in a week. kodee had drawn me three pictures.

1. a three dimensional color sponge bob square pants. it really dumbfounded me.

2. a pencil drawing of a young girl wearing a 'new kids on the block' t-shirt. she has a pig nose, and tears streaming down her face, with a dreamy dialouge cloud from her brace clad mouth which is saying dreamily "i got an autograph."

3. a pencil drawing of a "crazy scientist" in a space ship. in the same scene, but seemingly unrelated there is a man hiding being a tree who is saying " I AM HIDDEN" and then there is another man who is saying "HA HA YOU'RE NOT."

then there is another man saying "HA HA HAPPY BIRTHDAY!" to me! he is saying it to me.

lily cried because she thought there was going to be an awesome party, but there wasn't. so i had to make one for her. i did something called the two minute dance around the fire. she was really in. the song i was singing

"two minute party, we're on these feet. two minute party, you're real complete. two minute party, it's party time. two minute party, it's not a crime." and on and on had her singing "two minutes, two minutes, two minutes" to herself for the rest of the evening.

happy birthday to me. i haven't had a good sleep for 6 nights. i also haven't taken out my contacts for that long, which is gross and lazy. good night's.

jan fifthing iit.