Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-01-06 - 12:58 p.m.

When I started this job, Paul Paul Paul, the man who says everything thrice, was amusing.

But now, I dread his calls.

"Rachael, Rachael, Rachael, Paul, Paul, Paul, can I speak to Janice, Janice, Janice?!"

I pause because I am looking out the window to see if Janice's car is here.

"JANICE, JANICE, JANICE?!"

It's like the man is always at that point where you have held your pee for so long that you feel like you're going to vomit the fluid out your mouth if you don't find a bathroom soon.

And oh yeah, he's now taken up this game with me, where he gives me on the spot spelling quizzes because my boss, curse his soul, told him that he thinks me an exceptional speller.

But the words are so EASY! He just asked me to spell "exclamation, exclamation, exclamation". Just because it's quadra-syllabic, doesn't mean it's challenging, Paul,Paul, Paul. Is quadra-syllabic real? I don't know.

Tall Paul Paul Paul