Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-01-07 - 4:21 p.m.

everybody around this office is whispering. i've not listened to music all day, and if the scene outside my window could speak it would be ssshhhhhhing. the evidence in front of me suggests that I have quaffed two 32 oz. fountain sodas, and one can of cherry. the snow can't stop me.

in just two short months i will be faced with the question: will georgia and I tango? maybe georgia and I will soft shoe. maybe we will do neither, but how is a body to decide?

socially in georgia, my life would continue in much the same way. i would live by myself, as i do now. i would rely on family to offer me eveything that i can't offer myself , as i do now. i'd never leave this zone, i know i wouldn't. but there would be a lake outside my door, and lots of woods, and elijah to sing songs with. he came home with this wild slang, this soul infused funk. would that happen to me? would I get that t-shirt?

cave springs? rural studio? crazy jesus sightings? rampant illiteracy and front porch gun shots? If it's worth it, then i'll work it.

GA, can you hear this girl? Do you want this?

nodding off to orga town