Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-01-07 - 1:56 p.m.

Why does Bob Rose not call me "Hamburger" like he calls the rest of the folks in the office?

"Hamburger! How are you?"

"Hamburger, how's your daughter doing?"

"Rachael! Good morning."

"Where are you going, Hamburger?"

Is it because he knows I don't eat meat, and might think this term of endearment offensive?

Furthermore, why "Hamburger"

And why do I still hear him singing the words "Merry Christmas" over and over while he's preparing his lunch in the breakroom? Is he confused by the festive lights that I have not yet taken down?

And why do I think of him so much? Even at home. Even in my lulling moments. Bob Rose, Bob Rose. I think about what i'd like to knit for you. A Rose pink cap that would wash the winter white of your hair and skin out, and meet the old man roses of your cheeks half way.

But sometimes you are a cratchy jerk.

The broad appeal of Santa Claus, the hermetic engageingness of Merlin, all rolled in one roll. You are enigmatic.

who else but the Bob Rose ?