Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-01-13 - 1:05 a.m.

I just got back from the grocery store which is WINCO. As I was perusing the produce, a lady about my age tapped me on the shoulder. I turn around, and she says to me:

"OK, what is up with the whole skirt over the pants?!"

I studied her face for a bit, trying to figure out if this was a case of wild curiosity, or assault. I concluded that it was the latter, so I approached with caution, and said:

"Well, I guess that I am wearing it for the same reason that you are wearing what you are wearing (a man's quiksilver hooded sweatshirt, and tight, sparkly jeans). Because I like it."

And she got sheepish suddenly and said that maybe she should try it, because it's cold out and she wants to wear some skirts, and walked away.

I believe that she really wanted to pick a fight with me, a stranger! Whereas in the past, I would have just assumed that I had done something offensive to provoke a situation like this, I am beginning to realize that certain people just like a fight. Which is strange, and real bad if you ask me.

what's up with people, guys?