Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-01-13 - 9:52 a.m.

Inspired by a Jack Handey deep thought about swans mating for life, I am thinking about how strange it is that human beings pair up. It just seems like such a weird idea. What makes a person like another person enough to say "It, Done!" Let alone for life? Whoa. Marriage for life. Am I the only one who thinks it's crazy? And i'm not one to shirk from commitment and monogamy, I think it's a wonderful thing! It's the fact that I think it's a wonderful thing that's blowing up right now.

I am talking such a stoner talk right now. I'm feeling like i've happened upon some shattering sentiment, and know not how to articulate. Shit, girl. You ain't never gonna find no man talking that STONER TALK.

i mean, all swans look the same!