Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-01-22 - 11:05 a.m.

I had the weirdest of dreams last night. Weird, because it was so mundane. I dreamt that we got a fancy phone at work that had all my favorite take out restaurants on speed dial. I dreamt that I ordered garbage bags with pink cinches. I dreamt that the bubble gum I bought had a hidden well of gelatin in the center. And I dreamt that the picture frame holding the broker's license dropped on the crown of my nog, and I tried to fix it with clear elmer's glue, but it was only sliding betwixt itself and giving me a headache. All work related junks. I'm here all day, can't I dream like i'm elsewhere? Depressing.

But right now I am making a picture collage of my various body parts in combination with my mother's to make one disproportioned girlwoman. We have an angel wing, and it's sort of creepy up against the ocean sunset backdrop. I want to give myself Jaman's hands, but they are altogether too large. I wish I had his hands in reality. They are really long-fingered and elegant. Sort of knobby, really rough around the pads. Good hands. While i've had a gaping wound on my left hand for 16 days now (baking a cake on my birthday), and it shows no signs of healing. Every time I wash, or expose it to cold, cold air, it's worse than fresh. Burns gone bad. Steve had a slight lesion on his right hand in just the same spot as mine, and I joked that it would fit perfectly in the gape of my gouge, and that we would probably have mind-blowing wound sex. Being Steve, he took it too far, and mashed our hands together violently, opening the wound yet again. It will most definitely scar.

I really did order garbage bags, but they were yellow cinches, which is so officey it kills.