Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-01-24 - 2:16 p.m.

I joined Friendster. It's weird. Last night I was hanging out with my niece who is a two year old person.

She was having this attack, where she was standing in the doorway and screaming "NOOOOOOOO!" over and over again. She would point with two hands in front of her, and then she would throw her head back like she was howling at the sky: " NOOOOOOOO!" It wasn't a case of tantrum, she was just having fun with the word "no."

But then one split moment she looked directly at me and spat "Shakey Shakey!" with one eye twitching, like she was in a deep trance. It was amazing. I fell down instantaneously to the floor and laughed until I cried. So bizarre. she acted like nothing happened and continued to howl her no's.

so anyways, back to Friendster, it's changing the way I view human interaction. My first thoughts while driving home from Lily's house were: "Man, I wish Lily were on Friendster. I would write her the longest, most amazing testimonial." And this was a legitmiate desire.

I would probably be her only Friendster