Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-02-04 - 7:50 p.m.

I really like that company, the body shop. It seems they've got their heads on straight, what with their 'core values' and all. But unfortunately, I am too poor to support their utopian shemes. My sister threw a body shopping party in her home this evening. We had to soak our feet in tubs, and I can't all but hope that they were sanitized after the last girl feet soaked their weary bones within it's plastic walls.

When I am in a group of girls like the ones whose company I was in tonight, I feel so out of proportion and messy. Their eyebrows are tweezed, their weaves is tight, they don't wear red tennis shoes and russian caps to girl parties, etc, etc, etc.... I don't know if I revel in the feeling of sticking out like a sore thumb, or just resign myself to the fact that i'll never be able to look as 'put together' as those girls do, so here I am!

So, my revelatory secrets:

Rachel: "Man, I am so full."

Me: "Rach, I ate twice as much as you, and i'm totally fine."

Rachel: "You know that you've always been able to eat more than me. Actually, you always eat more than EVERYBODY!"

The secret being that when I am supping with a group of people, unawares to the group, I challenge them to an eating contest. Mostly based on speed, but quantity as well. When my plate is clean, and everybody else is still picking, I'm so self-satisfied. almost smug, like everybody knows i've won! but of course i've won nothing but fat and a stretched out stomach organ. The stretched out stomach dates back to the seventh grade, however, when I would have very real and in your face eating contests with my fellow lunch tablemen.

OOh! which leads me to a disturbing conversation betwixt myself and two other girls last night.

If these ladies overeat, they make themselves vomit. Is this normal? They deny it as an eating disorder, because they don't start eating with the intention of vomiting, but rather do it to alleviate pressure in their stomachal cavity. but I say: "If that's not bulimia, at least it's kissing her cheek!" Jikes.

#2: I have realized today, that I really like my upper lip hair, and also my thick eyebrows, which is why I would never want to 'remedy that'. so make-up artist friend of a friend, I don't want to hear it.

body times