Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-02-17 - 4:11 p.m.

Today is one of those days when I hate the way clothing feels on my skin. Just hate, hate, hate.

And the basement which has become my home is flooded. Real flooded. I have laundry to do, so much laundry to do! as my floor was carpeted thickly with mounds of my tried on, then discarded frocks. Mounds! (Not even hyperbole, no not by a long shot.) This will be a good opportunity to launder all my clothes to a state of hockable freshness, and sell them. I'm going to force myself to sell the ones that I haven't worn in a while. I don't need them, right? So, what will happen when I find my way to the Buffalo Exchange, where clerk Lisa knows my name and color preferences by now, and sell all that is not often worn? I will receive a very tantalizing offer of %50 percent in-store credit, or %35 cash, and will most assuredly opt for amplified bang for my buck, arriving home with bags of clothes to replace the ones I cast off. And this is my life. Sure as Sugar.

wading ankle deep in impulse