Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-02-20 - 1:24 a.m.

I noticed my mother's journal on her dresser tonight. It is rarely, ever so rarely written in, so I peeked, I did! The latest page had the heading:

In the Last 2 years:

(seriously, this is how sporadically she updates)

In my little paragraph, this is what it said:

Rachael: moved out, cut her hair, became a vegetarian.

And that was it! It was sort of depressing. I could sense the discontent. Upset that I had to move out so young (I was 17, I think they prefer us out at 24 or thereabouts), bitter that I cut my hair, (she liked it long, and when I blow dried it straight), although mildy supportive of the vegetarinism, as she had her 'stint' back in the day.

Well? I have moved back home, my hair has existed in varying states of long for the past little bit, and i'm now vegan. That's me, that's all i've got!

so go on, write it down!