Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-02-24 - 1:24 a.m.

Oh, for great!

I have started and finished two projects this day.

A kelly green muscle tee was embroidered with a black eyed, lavendar bow sporting doe, and two floating butterflies with the saying: "the downiest dear" beneath her.

I tried to iron on the imprint of two nuzzling flamingos against a large outline of a heart onto a pair of rosey pink panties, but a hole was melted right through upon slight contact from the evil dragon, my iron. I was steamed, make no mistake. But when stuff makes you steamed, use your lungs like humidifiers! This is the old saying, right?

So, I knit a baby blue angora heart, and embroidered with a dark blue, upon the heart, "Darling Mine" in sprawling cursive script, and stitched the heart right over the seat, successfully patching the burn mark. They are precious. I don't want them, though. Who wants such irony emblazoned across their own seats? Certainly not I. I will maybe give them to my sister, who has something like 3 darlings, and one on the way.

I am listening to Phil Elvrum live at some college. This particular song is making me feel like an orphan, so sad. But I made myself a kick-A pizza, tonight. I kneaded garlic powder and oregano into the crust. I put so much sauce on my platform. Blocko and I talked pizza trash over the computer. It made me feel like a real woman. And if you ever forget that the man who fixes your parent's computer owns the christened name of TONY REBEL, Rachael, I swear I will kick you square in the jaw. I would marry him just for that hyphen-Rebel, I swear on la vache et la lune.

The cow and the moon.