Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-02-25 - 2:16 a.m.

Driving to my brother's house this evening, I saw a rainbow that is topped only by one in my memory.

It started in the fields and I could see her full arch. It was completely vibrant, and it's colors totally defined. The sky was stormy grey blue. I felt like she was following me as I drove. Sometimes, I almost dread the idea of having to describe or recount events and sightings such as these, because words will always fail. My words, anyhow. I loved you so much, rainbow. You distracted me to near death on a few occasions, but I won't hold it against you.

Oh yes, my me. I first spied this rainbow while merging on the freeway, and was almost immediately reminded of a guy whom I have fancied off and on for a while, now I guess. While being distracted and thinking of both the rainbow, and he, I was nearly killed dead by a semi. I saw on the side of this offending truck "WARREN TRANSPORTATION", and freaked out a bit. This name has pertinance, and it immediately led to under developed analogies: of his rainbows distracting me from the fact that he is probably just a scary truck who will unintentionally hurt my feelers time, and time again.

This truck sped past me, though, and later on, as I got closer to him, I realized that it said "MARTEN TRANSPORTATION." What? The power of Mind's association, I suppose. So, perhaps I should disregard my analogies based on those supposed synchronizations?

I dun know.