Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-03-06 - 7:11 p.m.

I was awokened this 'morning' by the nicest phone call. And I feel like one of my ash clouds has been lifted. A Ms. on the other line:

"Hey, uhmmm, can we be friends, again?"

"Yes, of course! You were always my friend."

"Good, this has been sad."

"Yeah, i've been pretty sad, too."

It's actually been really juvenile and emo. A message on my phone declaring that we were probably no longer friends, which incurred no response on my part because what is a girl to say, to that? I can't stop or sway her friendship. And now a call like that in the morning. What a girl? glad to have her back.

Played Romance and Ave maria in large quantities, today. Also, The harmonious Blacksmith. This means that I am wistful. Long, lilting, rolling pieces. The Catholics have the best music. I've attended Midnight Mass on a couple of occasions, just for the performances. And the solemnity and candles, and the smell. Man, I just like a Midnight Mass. Who the hell knows why? I always wanted to be a Catholic when i was a child for reasons I'm not sure of, now.

Wore my cotton dress with the strawberries and green sash for the first time. Kodee told me: "Man, Rach! That dress is weird. Weird like a tye dyed shirt. (smoothing my ruffled feather): in a good way."

Also greeted me with 'crazy hair' the other day. Brutal.

For three days now, I have put off the task of simply buying soy milk and tracing paper. Here I should go.

nervously plucking