Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-03-09 - 1:15 a.m.

I didn't leave the house until 7:30 this evening, due to car battery troubles. My sweet little Packy, I got behind her driving wheel and she was so warm, and the day was so warm today, and I just wanted to scoot us around the town, but alas, she wouldn't start! And she hasn't got any license plates at the moment. Oh, that car! She will always be the keeper of my heart. So much sun-faded maroon interior, so much summer loving. Smells so sweet.

So, I spent the day holed in with my Karaoke machine, I was double mic-ing it. The echo was turned up full blast, for shaky ambience. It was a recorded piano practicing session, not stopping for trips and blips. My intentions are to fall asleep to these recordings, so I sang some acapella lullabies, and played tunes on both piano and accordion that hold great sentimental value. "May you Always", "Swinging on a Star", "Crazy", "I left my Heart in San Francisco", "Lullaby of Birdland", "Only You", "Sleepy time Gal", "Sukiyaki", "Whispering", what else, I can't remember.

We will see if if it tickles my insomnia 'neath her chin, strokes her hair, blows sweet, steady breath on her eyelids. I have a feeling that this insomnia is about to be wooed. She will fall head over heels for this tape, so much that she will pay no mind to the insignifigant girl left in the wake of her newest, torrid obsession. Little does she know, it is one of my tricks, and a nasty one, too. For it is just me, she will become disinterested in me, for my tape incarnation! (Happy Hunting, Ishi.)

You are just doing, what you have to do.