Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-03-14 - 12:20 p.m.

I couldn't tell if the movie poster for Elephant depicted two females kissing, or not. And still, a few days after seeing that movie, I think about how attractive that 'John' character was. The one whose sex I questioned on the poster.

It is ever so rare, for me to be so attracted to a boy in a movie, the point being: this penchant towards a man who could pass for a woman is becoming very obvious.

Jaman was oft mistaken for a girl, mostly from the back on account of his lustrous head of hair. And I secretly begrudged his summer body, which became bulkier with muscle paving driveways with his father.

Every man that i've ever really enjoyed kissing has had a full lip. 'Sandy', my shallowest of loves, was nothing but a prettier Mick Jagger. I like a big, dewy eye, and a mellow brow.

And as for character, it seems that I discriminate against a boy with those typically masculine qualities like those unapologetic types. Or those die-hard competitives.

I guess what I am seriously questioning, is my sexuality, folks. These are my wonderings.

Would I like a manly girl?