Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-03-17 - 2:22 p.m.

This morning, I visited the little down town of my little town, Nampa. We have two quaint bookstores right next to each other, the Yesteryear, and Twice Sold Tales, one of which has a very incredible selection of vinyl. Both of which, have always charmed my wallet's pants off. I perused the rows of antique shops, and tried on many hats.

When I see something that catches my eye, or stirs my sentimentality, I need it right then, in my pocket! Lord knows, I will mistreat it like most everything I own, and no matter if i'll really use it! But I am becoming aware of cetain posessive characteristics, the need to own everything that makes me happy, even if it is only a short term burst. I would like to become more of an admirer, and appreciater, and less of a beauty monger. I'd like to learn to treat the things that I do have, with more gentility and veneration.

The gentlemanly clerk at the Yesteryear told me that I have got such a young face. I told him that well, I was young, only 20. And he said I looked roundabouts 16. At the Twice Sold Tales, I scrutinized my face in their mirror, and decided that it must be my chubby-flushed cheek. I get this often, that I look much younger than I am, and I only end up thinking that this bodes well for me, speaking futuristically.

Old Lady Jensen