Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-03-21 - 4:54 p.m.

While cleaning out an old purse that I haven't used for many many ages, I found a piece of green paper. I will throw it out, later.

"The woman @ the Jackson's gas station was telling a woman standing @ the counter about an anecdote involving her boyfriend. The man was having chest convulsions, but all that he could tell anybody through his gasps, was that he was having 'a big mac attack'. The funny thing was that the woman behind the counter was visibly embarassed by the occurence, so why was she telling perfect strangers? I said thank you as I left, and after I did, I realized that it wasn't my typical 'thank you for your service', I was thanking her for the story. But i'll bet that she didn't know it."

"While I was walking through the Grove Hotel courtyard, I saw in a matter of minutes:

-A woman fall face first into an upraised cement flower bed. She laughed loudly and yelled at her friends, "Hell, at least it smells nice!"

-An older man sitting on a bench smoking a fat cigar saying "LOOOser" with his fingers in an backwards L on his forehead. I don't know who he was directing this towards.

-A man riding his bike very recklessly and whooping and hollering "My baby kicked some ASS tonight!"

Such a concentration of drunk grown adults, acting like drunk old teens. Other explanations aside from drunk: Lady in flowerbed: 'high on goofiness/silliness'"

This was almost 2 years ago, it is time to get rid of the purse.