Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-03-23 - 1:34 a.m.

Today was very balmy, and I spent the bulk of it in the backyard of my sister's home. Eating oranges, dancing at my leisure to the Sesame Street Celebration. Lily has a new bed, first one without rails! It is really very enviable, rusted pink-lavendar iron, the same hue of the most recurring patch in my quilt. I'd steal it, if it weren't for the scene I witnessed in which Lily tenderly kissed the foot board. I am with ruth, you know.

I don't think that I ever want a double or larger bed. It's been my experience, that I am quite restless on anything larger than the width of a twin, or a couch. It is too bad for any sleep partners past, present, and future! It is spoon, entanglement, sleeping faces facing in light embrace, or nothing at all.

Kod face said to me today: "Rach, you look just like Mrs. Clause!" I looked down at my outfit of a red dress, with a short gathered full skirt, and white eyelet lace adorning the sleeve and v-neck, and realized it was dreadfully true. This is all fine, but it was the festive looking dove shaped pin that I had absentmindedly pinned upon my breast this morning that has left me wondering: is my costume tendency becoming an automatic subconscious tendency?

Also, my crush of all crushes in high school and beyond, is getting married, Without me.

It's cool, though! Whatever, man. Honestly. (You'll never know how good you could have had it.)

They'll manage.