Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-03-24 - 12:20 a.m.

When things are this awful, I should take solace in the fact that I am relied on by no one. I can cry for an hour straight, eat a sandwich, then cry for one hour more, if it comes to that. What does my sister do when things are this terrible? Chokes on her throat knots, makes a sandwich for a child, chokes on more throat knots, maybe bites a lip.

I asked Lindsey today if she would have moved, had she not become pregnant so tenderly young. Most definitely, she would have.

I am a solitary unit, and the decisions that I make effect only me directly. There is nothing in my life so desperate that it can't be fixed. I owe no unconditional obligations, and I can uproot myself from any situation.

I wish for uneffection.