Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-03-28 - 10:47 p.m.

I'm feeling overwhelmed. Placidly so. My hermetic inclinations have been temporarily stifled, and I feel like a jerk for wanting them back.

Life without my family's ever-steady flow of love and empathy, the idea of it is beating me up. I've never really placed much stock in friendship, with a few blessed exceptions. It's been such an easy come and go thing for me, because if they were damaging, or draining, it was OK, because i'd probably rather be hanging out with my sister, anyways. But living for the past few days in this 'trial' living, has made me realize how much I am going to rely on friendships. And it's making me uncomfortable, the aforementioned overwhelmed. I want to be able to trust all of these friendships, and feel confident about their goodnness, and I mostly do. But it's that total 'we share the same blood, I love you no matter what.' that is an irreplacable force in a persons daily life, and i'll miss it fiercely.

I washed him off, with a kitchen washcloth.