Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-04-05 - 3:20 p.m.

Lily stroked my bangs today, and said to me: "Look at your hair. It is beautiful. It looks like mine." Have I ever received a more touching compliment? No. This lady! It's so beautiful here. I swung at the park, and I wore the dress that completes me. Lily also cooed while stroking her mother's neck: "Ooh, your neck is so beautiful, so are your ears!" Oh, and it's like she knows i'm leaving soon. When she hugs me she grips tight like a monkey. It's heartening, how warmly she receives Elijah, even though he has been away for months. At least she's old enough not to forget me. Everything I eat sinks in my stomach. I worry about everything. I am appreciating my surroundings like I have already been away and missed them, and know how i've taken them for granted. I cursed last night that the only good reason to move, is to powerfully spite the goat head weeds that keep piercing my bare feet, and at least I won't miss those.

I have forgotten that I had made commitments to play a show in Salt Lake with Elijah tomorrow. I don't want to go, and I will have to see Travis, the boy I always forget about in any boy counting. He once told a friend that he wished every girl were like me. He was so kind and goodness to me, and always held an unwavering torch. I've never been so adored by a boy, and I am conflicted. Why don't I love him at all? I'll go to great lengths to avoid him, i'm fairly curt to his face, and in confidence I have been known to say that I wished that he would never speak to me again. Why, why does he like me? This probably means, that I am more in love with him than I ever have been with any other sir. I'm afraid that his countenance is the reason that i've a mysteriously powerful crush on one Orlando Bloom. I hate being in his company. He makes me feel weird. We'll see, then. Tomorrow!

biddings.