Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-04-06 - 5:59 p.m.

I took a walk and listened to my little brother's walkman. It was a mixed tape heavy laden with Modest Mouse, and the music made me so happy, like, yeah! Remember when we used to be so into This is a long drive and Lonesome Crowded West? It made me feel really full-circle, like maybe i'll start listening to all of the stuff that I used to be so into.

I napped in the grass and imagined a story about a lady-bug, who has been in love with me since I was a little girl. He fell in love while watching me learn to ride my bike with only two wheels. He admired my gumption, and the freckles on my nose were the same pattern as the spots on his wings, so this was no coincidence to him. He has followed me, and slept near me, and nested in my hair when I was at school. He's been jealous of other boys, and the gentleman in his heart won't allow him to follow me into any room where I might be dis-robing.

You know how a ladybug pools forth those milky yellow puddles because they are so nervous to be perched on your finger? I met one today, who calmly rested on my leg, no nervous messes, like he had known me forever. I think that it was him.

I'll never be lonely again.