Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-04-15 - 2:18 a.m.

I was complimented by Stephanie on my handwriting today, and I realized that it is one of my favorite compliments to receive. It is a preoccupation, whenever I meet someone I find interesting, the big wondering is about their handwriting.

I found Where the Wild Things Are for 25 cents today, at Bargain Bones. Ai! Ai! I clutched it to my chest. Also, a copy of The Phantom Tollbooth for 50 cents. I should give it to Kodee. Speaking of, what was my sister thinking when she named him 'Kodee'? 17 year olds! I swear. Kodee ran for some sort of official in a little second grade election the other day. I read his written speech, and it ended with, 'Don't be Grody, vote for Kodee! And if you don't, I have some really great friends who are running. Vote for them!' I LOVE IT.

I painted my toenails red, first time in tons of months that i've done this in any colorand it's so spectacular. I love how we've found ways to adorn every piece of us. What are we? It's like we're animals, specifically peacocks.

Elijah called me today to inform me that 'Tide is High' was playing at Home Depot, so we sang it together over the phone. This song has no signifigance to either of us, but I guess that it probably does now. Next time I hear it, i'll remember that I was swaying by the restroom door at the Kulture Klatsch that last time that I heard it. This is how memories are made!

I ordered the crantempavo, like I do every blessed time.