Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-04-17 - 4:22 p.m.

Dad and Rachael talk re: Noah, while tidying fruit trees.

"Did you hear what your little brother did?" (squints at me through sun)

"What Now?" (smiles)

"He demolished two of the school's calculators, he clipped all of the wires in the back!" (shakes his head)

"Two? You'd think you'd be satisfied enough with one..." (frowning)

"Yeah, that kid." (clips a branch)

"I mean, the second one would do the same thing once it's destroyed, you know. I mean, what do you get for your troubles?" (shrugs)

"That's not really the point." (chuckles)

"What are you going to do about it?" (clips a branch)

"I'll tell you what we're doing. We're cutting that hair. Tomorrow, TOTAL MORMON BOY." (clips a branch)

he clips a wire, we clip a branch, she clips a hair.