Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-04-19 - 11:36 a.m.

I have finally gotten my David Barnes portraits in the mail today! I am so pleased. He has made me a darker skinned, orangey haired lady mounted in a tweaked up rendition of the Canadian coat of arms. Elijah does not really look like himself, but, he did include the postal worker animals, as per my request. (It is my theory that Elijah is destined to become a mailman. It is because he is such a rambling happy man! I can imagine him on his route: he would know everybody's names, including the dogs. He would wave and smile, and do a lot of whistling and bounding, and write songs in his truck. Speaking of orange hair, Rachel tried to dye her dyed black hair blonde last night. It turned hot orange. As a result she did five different bleach and dye treatments. The result is just a lighter shade of hot orange. I know not what she'll do about this. The way it's headed, her hair will fall out if she even looks at it in a confrontational manner.

Elijah cut the vocal tracks from his newest songs for the karaoke at shows, and he gave me a copy, and wants me to write alternate songs over the top. They are so good. So dance provoking, like shuffle dancing. You want to get really low to the ground and hop from one foot to the other. And then shoot up and swing your arms parallel to your body while you thrust your hips. oooh, the best was this weekend when I was hating my life while watching the wretchedness that is the Juliana Theory. Such a pompous ass of a man. I was in the back dancing. At this point I had retreated, resigned myself to bitterness and basking in it. So,I was mocking the man, sure. I was mocking his stage presence, but I knew that he couldn't see me, the crowds were very thick and teeming. And, in part, I was sincere! I wanted to learn how to do the cocky jerk neck twitch, I wanted to know how to gyrate my hips just so, and then wink. But Jon came up to me with a bag of merchandise and a poster, all Juliana Theory brand, and told me that the merchandise man wanted to hurt me, but that he loved his enemies and wanted me to have these. I stopped dancing, I felt ashamed for hurting the merch guys feelings. But sweet! I got so many Juliana Theory buttons. Swing! One said: "Girls love the Juliana Theory".

I only loved taxing his gig.