Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-04-22 - 1:56 p.m.

26 May 94

Dear Rachael,

How's my pretty little granddaughter? I think of you often, Rachael, and hope you're doing well in school and church.

Are you still a blonde? Just kidding. Grandpa knows you're a red-head. (Still kidding.)

I'll bet you remember Wolf Lodge, where your folks camped last summer when you came to the reunion. It's a very pretty spot. Years ago, in the mountains above Wolf Lodge, a young man I knew got lost while hunting with his father. The sheriffs posse and 20 men from our church scoured those mountains all evening and night. The next morning he was found walking on an old logging road. He'd thrown a bunch of leaves under a fallen tree, crawled in, pulled more leaves on top of him and slept all night---while we looked for him.

Do you babysit, Rachael? That's quite a responsibility, but you're a responsible young lady.

Sure do think of you often, Rachael.

Love you,

Grandpa Jensen

My favorite G'pa.