Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-05-25 - 9:22 a.m.

I was up til 3 am, just a trying to make vegan petit fours. Never has there been such a cerimonious failure, in the history of my life. When the cakes started crumbling because I was too impatient to allow them cooling, I drenched them in confectioner's dressing and ate them from my hands, squelching the things in my clutches like a savage. It was fun. I really like to do that, eat food that has been demolished and pulverized with my own hands, out of my own hands.

Once making macaroni and cheese with Emily as a young girl, and becoming so anxious and overcome, I with my hand stole a handful of stuff right from the pan. And this is macaroni and cheese we are talking about here, this isn't just something else. I turned it into a funny joke by squealing 'cheeeese' to draw the attention away from the obviously inappropriate thing that I had just done to our food. And forever and then out we ate macaroni and cheese with our hands for about a month. Squealing 'cheeese' like mice would, because it is a known fact that mice would literally DIE for cheese, that is how much they like it. Sort of how much I like the idea of a heart shaped petit four crushed in my bruisers, pink icing smeared on my face.

I probably made too much noise for poor Ginger and Garett. If anybody ever wants a house guest, I would be much obliged if they didn't ask me, because i'm pretty bad at it.

If they baited my trap with confection, i'd be with our Heavenly Father.