Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-06-17 - 4:24 p.m.

Where are the really good people in this world? I guess one of my problems that i've noticed, and will acknowledge, is that my feelings on a person can change, sometimes drastically, based on impassioned, biased, heresay. A record store clerk who I was fond of, was once smutted on by dear Elton. For reasons that I deemed appropriate, in the given situation. When the clerk once asked if he could look in my purse, a fairly harmless proposition, I snapped at him, that I would NEVER let him touch my purse. And the clerk told me, 'Fuck you, I have always been nice to you.' And it was true. It was Grant, and he has always been kind to me. Elton just had a weird old grudge, that was his own, and shouldn't have been mine. It's hard to remain unswayed, when you see it too. I knew those things that Elton said were true, but I was OK with those aspects of Grant's persona. I think that it was nigh around 3 years ago that I knew that I needed to treat other's feelings with more gentility. I think that this is when I lost my capacity to fiercely defend, as well. I never want to be a jerk in my life.

I just want to be delightful.