Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-06-21 - 9:19 a.m.

On my walk to work this morning, I saw a homeless chap, sitting on the sidewalk. When I got near him, he held his arms wide open, and made grabby motions with both hands. Accompanied by air kisses. He wanted a hug, and a kiss. It was pretty touching. I like to think that he had only the purest of intentions with me. What if he hadn't been touched in months? That's just tragic. Nevertheless, I did not hug, nor kiss the man. Another homeless person asked me to marry him a few weeks back. A perfect gentleman.

How to remain unaffected, even-tempered in my life? My mother tells me: 'Just be slow to take offense! Just be slow to anger!' But those are the ends, by what means does she suppose a person obtains such a perfect patience? It soothes me to believe that we are all just innocent babies, a product of our environments. In my throwings, I want to be motivated only by the love that I have for a person. I never want to assume that a person would intentionally hurt another, I just want to always expect the best. From everybody all of the time.

For my own health.