Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-06-23 - 10:56 a.m.

The sandwich shop around the corner is the type of shop that lives off of the patronage of maybe, 20 regulars. This sandwich shop is like a cult, that I have mistakingly ventured into, but once. One of the patrons comes into this place maybe every other week, and once I have helped him, he always asks: "Why haven't you been back to Geraldine's? Do you not like her sandwiches?" He's playfully aggressive towards the matter, seems to take my once only visit as a personal blow to his manhood, or something? I can no longer stand it, if he says something once more: i'm going to tell him everything that I thought about that dismal shop.

"Sir, both my glands, my morals, and my pocket book agree, that we won't, and will never, revisit that dreadful deli! Oh, what is that? I think that I hear your Geraldine calling! Go eat a sandwich, or sit down or something, you cheese-loving mother grabber!"

I have developed quite a distate for him.

Jason 'Mother Grabbing' May