Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-06-25 - 4:25 p.m.

The show on Wednesday was so nice. I decided that Katy Davidson has my favorite voice, and Ritchey's Manta set was so exciting! She threw miscellany into the audience, I got a copy of Amadaeus and a ball of fuschia yarn, so it's clear.

I've felt like myself for the last few days. At the show, I watched fake people being fake towards one another and marvelled. Such intentions they have with one another! To know they they are being used and using, and they probably don't even care? While I feel lonely often, I can't even imagine the depths these people must reach. New depths in loneliness, because at least i've set my leanings towards real people.

A man on the bridge last night told me that he was going to rape me. I suppose it was an idle, drunken threat, but i'll still hate him forever. Horrible, horrible man.

We had a baby shower for Kimberly at work today, a surprise! It was beautiful. People can be so nice. We were talking at our table, and just as it got quiet, I was singing " I just want to protect you, I promise not to sex you.." and everybody looked at me and some laughed, but most just shook their heads. Kris told me 'I think that's enough.'

And it was.