Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-07-22 - 9:11 a.m.

I watched a 48 hour "mystery" on television last night, where a woman stabbed her husband, 193 times. 193 times! The woman insisted that she thought her husband was still living when she put him in the shallow renovation hole that he, the murdered himself, had dug, and covered him with dirt. And the reason that she did this, she reported, was so that her husband, stabbed 193 times through places not excluding the eyeball and penis, could not come after her. Rebecca and I laughed heartily, because we are jerks. But you want to know what the real "mystery" about that show is? Why anybody even watches it! Whoa, it's because it's a solid program Rachael, lay off.

So, the day before yesterday was mebbe the worst day of my life, and yet again, am affirmed in my weakness. It's so fucked up, I am so near the edge, that a little jostle like losing my job, for example, is enough to send me reeling into suicide plots. When am I going to stop living the life of a teenager, tell me when?

But finally, I will have that eye appointment this evening.

Before I forget Rachel's weekly phone Mild Abandon update: Man talking into hand held recorder: "Notes to self: Quit asking women to fiddle with your faddle, other than that: You are doing great."

Dare ye defy the state of Texas?