Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-08-02 - 9:45 a.m.

Early this morning I had a dream that my cell phone rang in my ear. When I picked it up to look, I saw in all caps, BRIAN. (Who in actuality I would never program into my phone, or do the decency of assigning a name tag to.) I knew then, in my real life, that rent was due. Not only was rent due, but also bills or other sorts. My ol' heart is nervous, and I couldn't nod back.

So here I am with a new library card, whittling away at my alloted hour.

Yesterday at a Subway sandwich shop, the type that are conjoined with a service station, I heard a mother say to her teenage daughter: "You are the most selfish person I have ever had the displeasure of knowing, I am ashamed to call you my daughter." They had obviously been vacationing, their skin was very burned, and the daugher was told to "get on the internet, and find a flight home." Unreal.

In other news, Amelia is unusually perfect, incredibly well formed, and beautiful beyond compare. Sophia is additionally, the embodiment of everything light, good, righteous, and holy. Both of them having such substance that you can't but become weepy in their presence.

I like that they will just be a second generation of the Lily Jo-Jo dynamic, the age differences being fairly parallel.

If I could love Elijah any more than I do, I would, but I can't. He could serve as the whole world's support system. He could dote on one whole country. A boundless soul.

The road trip with Sam was nicer than expected, not awkward, very pleasant. Some good jokes: Shopping at the Bi-Mart=bisexuality, in varying forms you can 'browse the bi-mart', 'shoplift from the bi-mart', 'loiter at the bi-mart', so on and on. Also, Sam wanted to make love to the little bird dangling from my rearview, which was creepy if nothing else, but excusable on account of his good character on all other fronts.

Internet Station