Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-08-06 - 12:24 p.m.

Last night, I was staring my feet down, sitting on the floor of the pizza, and took such a comfort in them. These are my feet, these people around me can do whatever they gd please, but they are my feet, what are they going to do about it?

I remember when I was little, and I would draw a sexy woman, I would give her toe cleavage. Like, her shoe was plunging enough to expose the schrunching of the toe. This was mature.

Rebecca turned 22 the day before yesterday, now 2 years my senior, and therefore, I remarked, no longer a peer or friend, but mentor. I think this is wonderful.

I am in Seattle at an internet shop. Being so unstable, as it were, I don't think that leaving any semblance of security that I have gathered for myself in Portland was a good idea. I've felt off an on, very nervous. Also, I ate nothing but birthday cake and pizza yesterday + one hell load of coffee.

What is my life these days?

Sam and I almost died yesterday. Rain was paling us, I hydroplaned and saw the face of death in mine. Finally able to swerve away from the danger of the car immediately in front of us, only to be faced with the impending dooms of the traffic going opposite. It's really great that we didn't die and everything.

Torrential downpour