Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-08-26 - 2:30 a.m.

The day before yesterday, I spent my time sewing Thanksgiving paper booklets for Steve (there were 500), and as I was leaving, he said to me:

"Rachael, good things will happen to you."

And I am thinking, "Good things? I already got a tumbler full of black mountain dew, and Pho soup on the 'company tab'. I am satisfied."

Nonetheless, when I got home, Jeremy had sent me a 25 dollar check in the mail, for no reason at all; other than he is nice, nice, nice. The memo said: "For Stuff." No note, no nothing.

I stayed awake until 6 this morning, and that's alright, but the part that i'd undo if I could, was when I was actively pursuing sleep from 4 o' clock on. This is usually fool proof: S L E E P, spelling out the word in steady paces. For this insomnia, it was nothing but brain food. It was truly terrible, something i'd rather die before experiencing again.

When I look at a man with a full long beard, I think "That is certainly what I would do if I were a man with the capability." This is not something that I find necessarily attractive, but the sheer novelty of being able to grow such coarse hair right out your chin? It's like a dream. Which got me to thinking that I am going to grow this head of hair out until it's as long as it used to be back when I decided this very same thing. It's all I can do to keep up. I am going to have long hair as quickly as my body will allow it.

I went to the Freedom Cup on Sandy today, and it was just as I suspected. They used Ice Breaker brand jackets on my cup. The man has no tact.

M&M, you are so beautiful to me.