Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-08-30 - 11:29 a.m.

I will go for months surrounded by clutter, never once folding to it's wiles. The filthy wiles that tell you that life would be so much simpler if your floor wasn't carpeted with clothes and half-finished decoupage projects, that things would smell so much airier if you'd take out the wastebasket in the corner. And then one day soon after these months are up, I am stricken and so in love with the idea of being able to find what I need, or walk about my bedroom with the ease that the Lord has intended. So, I have been organizing like mad. My skirts are hung in color groups, my dresses go from fancy, to a very specific type of sheer, to play dresses, to jumpers, to every other poly-blend run of the mill shift. My bureau is organized according to t-shirts with words, t-shirts with patterns, and t-shirts with solid. My tights are organized into rows of black, multi rainbow, and grey. My closet has never looked so handsome, with literally, I just counted, all 53 pairs of shoes lined up in rows, and all of my hangers hung in the same direction. I still haven't found my way into organizing containers of textiles: the fabric scraps and ruffle and thread and yarn. It's incredibly daunting, but my floor, aside from the Dog Bar print which is becoming a collage, is free of waste. But when you know how you undulate, this brief stint of organizational responsibility is bittersweet.

Anyways, I watched the Mtv music awards at Steve's last night. My favorite part was anytime I caught a glimpse of Andre 3000's stunning visage. And then of course, there was the time where he said: "And now, for the 1000th time, Hey Ya, god dammit."

Because he knows that everybody is sick of it.