Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-09-03 - 6:55 p.m.

Outside In is so amazing.

Patty and Phoebe, you were great. Together, you both looked at my teeth, you both applied pressure to either side of my chest and back while I took in deep breaths, and exhaled them as you wished. Phoebe, when you gently pressed in and under my rib cage and I squirmed, it wasn't because you were bad at what you do. No, no. It was because I am a phobic mess when it comes to rib probes, specifically. Patty, when you drew my blood and it took you two times to find my vein: I won't fool you into thinking that it didn't smart, because it certainly did. But once my tablespoon was drawn and I saw it in the vial, in me welled a great respect. Mostly for my own blood; seeing it outside of my body, and being able to give it the props it deserves (it's very efficient and good blood), but also for you, Patty. Because I know that it was one of your first times drawing blood, and you did remarkably well.

Speaking of, I could have easily and with good conscience shed the scarlet of the clerk at the hotel/motel liquidation store today. Honestly Sir, I wanted to harm you, physically.

I hope I've still got all my electrolytes.