Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-09-09 - 2:44 p.m.

In my dream last night, my mother told me to remember that her heart was on fire with love for me, and she let me see it in her chest, outlined in pink and orange.

I was aware that it was a dream conversation, but I believed, in that little pocket of dream consciousness, that my mother had purposely willed that dream to me. Like she had blown it between my ears.

I wish that people had that ability, like the BFG. I would send my family dreams every night. About prosperous record labels, children who go to heaven with their parents, husbands who are loving. About landing super complicated skate tricks, getting A's on all papers, and meeting nice girls. About magical a-political worlds, and a publicly shamed and punished George W. About selling the beautiful things she makes, about feeling validated.

I'm excited to see them tomorrow.