Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-09-14 - 1:36 a.m.

I read a little bit about Max Ernst. The part that mattered most to me aside from certain paintings, was the story of how as a child, he found his pet cockatee dead while simultaneously hearing his father announce that his little sister had just been birthed. From then on, the seperation between human and bird was very blurry to him. He would often mistake birds for humans, and had a bird alter-ego named Loblob. That man is amazing.

Elijah, Lindsey, Soapy, Lily, Kodee and I went to the Book exchange today. I got some "creepy stuff" (Kodee Archuleta).

This evening we played a get to know you game of sorts. This is me and my family, people who are quite familiar with one another. They asked me questions from little cards like: "What is a quality you look for in a friend?" "If you could be any animal, what would it be?" Sounds miserable, but was delightful.

I said that I would want to be a polar bear, because I could thrive in the arctic scenery, which is something that as a human girl I am drawn to. Also, I wouldn't have to be around any humans. Oh, to be an Arctic citizen.

Penguin was runner-up.