Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-09-23 - 11:01 p.m.

I have knit a pair of mittens that are minty-blue cuffed, in a seed stitch, with a dark brown mitt in stockinette stitch. There is a brown satin ribbon bow cinch running through it. I knit a popcorn stitch head warmer with a brown satin tie to match. I didn't think that I would finish them, because I don't finish things I start. Typically.
Mad props go out to the clerk at Voodoo Donuts who told me I had my 'shit together'. "I mean, the purse, the shoes, the dress..." I said Thank you, Sir. He was old, and covered with silty glitter. Why was he covered with glitter, for reals? Honestly, like head to toe covered.
Things I heard at the emergency mental clinic today:
A child-like woman to her male companion: " You should have been with me. The teacher said you're s'posed to cry. You know how you don't cry? That's why you hit me sometimes."

A woman to her female friend: (lightheartedly) "God, get me out of here. At least you're here with me, I'd be at home (makes drinky motion)."
Friend :(passively) "That's not the answer."
Woman: (Violently) "Shut the hell up, it's MY answer!" (Turns away indignantly with arms crossed chest.)

So, that was pretty cool.

My throat is on hell of fire.



September, where did you go?