Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-09-27 - 1:35 a.m.

I was knitting a pair of miniature underwear off of the internet when the computer shut off, suddenly. This is my life.
A pair of miniature underwear can serve many a purpose, never mind the nay-sayers. You can, for example, dress your wooden figure doll in them. I will probably sew them onto the pocket of me cardie, though.
So, unemployment cheques: the sweetest poison. Of course I feel the urge to work like a decent human being, but there is that nagging: "But Rachael, you make more money sitting at home, and knitting miniature underwear off of the internet than you would at an actual job!" And it is valid.
But then you have to take into account the skewed feelings of accomplishment I have after successfully viewing seasons 1 and 2 of both Red Dwarf, and The Black Adder. Come on, people. Tonight Zac said: "Family time, everybody!" and we knew that this means: "Where's our blankets, folks? It's BBC tokes all around!"
Basically, a Gelfling has all of the traits that I find highly magnetic. This is why I have made the conscious decision to tuck certain parts of my hair behind the ears. Somebody please give me a nice hair-do? Actually, let's just get to the root of this rotting tree and request that somebody instill me with some common sensibilities. That should do her.
Oh, Gelsomina. I've never understood you more, than during our moment of unified crestfall in the convent barn.

"Zampano, do you like me a little?"