Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-10-05 - 8:13 p.m.

I embroidered three black bats, with red eyes on the front pocket of my skirt. I am going to, if I can muster a gothic script, embroider MEIN GOTT above them.
I finished reading Dracula, and was pretty disappointed. Which is not to say that I went in with very high hopes, but still. I wished them to expound on the psychotic writhing and flailing and hissing and screeching that must have been going on when they were mutilating the Count's body, but it was told through Mina, who was too far away from the action. I appreciate the idea of a story told through pieced together accounts, but it all felt very stilted. But anyways, it was really funny when the women characters would say things like: "Oh, how good and brave strong men are to us women!" "Oh, how can a woman not help but love a man heart and soul when it is that they are so good!" Bram, you don't know how to write a woman.
So, I have fulfilled two of my self-imposed Halloween traditions already. The scary book, also today was a viewing of Nightmare Before Christmas. It will not be the last before the 31st.
Halloween, you are simmering like a pot of blood on the stove. Soon, you will begin to coagulate. Then, I will salt you and add bread crumbs. Then, I will eat you because you are blood sausage. Damn.

All my Hallow's