Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-10-27 - 3:40 p.m.

In this office, it is like a garish modern art museum with but one saving grace: and that was the soldered liquor bottle man/woman(it had both cod piece and breasts)with a dog perched on it's head.
That is all gone now, though. A man with a dolly just replaced it with a bronze-rayed sun perched atop a pyramid. Ironically, the sun no longer shines for me here. Good bye, whimsical sculpture. Fare Well.
Of all the places in Portland, it feels like there is never a higher concentration of folks I find attractive than in the lobby at Outside In. But keep in mind, they are almost always remarkably foul-smelling.
I think that I am getting a cold.
I wonder if the company I work for checks up on me at these jobs? I hope so, because; allow me this, please; I have received nothing but bodacious accolades on all sides.
Earlier, I started to write an entry about how my eyes hurt all of the time lately, but how there is this window of time in the late afternoon where they are OK. That window is now, FYI.

I never entered it, because it was a stupid entry.