Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-10-29 - 2:55 p.m.

My eyes are making it difficult to enjoy life. I don't think that I can wear contacts anymore.
(Glasses, this is when you come in and say: "I told you it couldn't last forever." And I welcome you with the still beckoning bridge of my nose and say, "I know.".)
But I think that I left you in that dilapidated Anacortesian outdoor amphitheatre over-looking the lake.

Anyhow, I treasure every little trick my father has taught me, because there are not many. Among them: how to stack legos so that they look like authentic brick, how to properly open, operate, and close a pocket knife, and the most frequently used: how to darn the perfect stocking.


You position a lightbulb taut against the fibers just so, but last night I hadn't a spare lightbulb so in my desperation to wear these charcoal grey tights the next day, I used the sole of a shoe.
I didn't want it to work as well as a lightbulb, but it did.

And I went to sleep with a sour stomach.